Sausage Balls

  • 1 lb shredded sharp cheddar cheese
  • 1 lb hot sausage
  • 3 cups Bisquick
  1. Preheat oven to 350°

2. Mix ingredients together.

sausage-1

sausage-2

sausage-3

sausage-4

3.  Roll into balls (smaller, rather than larger- about a teaspoon) and place on a cookie sheet.

sausage-5

4. Bake for 15 minutes.

sausage-6

This has been a New Year’s Eve staple since I was little. I decided the Superbowl was a great reason to make them! It’s cheap and it makes a ton. It’s also fast so if you have a last minute get together, this is a great finger food to make!

Just a small warning- every time I make this, I always think “There is no way I will be able to mix this all together!” It will seem like the ratio of sausage to the cheese and bisquick is just to small- but with a little elbow grease and patience, it will mix up just fine.

Another warning (because I made this mistake last night…) When you first pull them out of the oven, they might seem a little soft still. They will harden up as they cool. (I always panic and think they haven’t cooked enough and then I over cook them…) So, 15- 20 minutes is always perfect- any longer and they might be a little on the drier side. Don’t get me wrong- they will still taste great! I just prefer them to be a little less dry.

Leave a Reply

