Cheddar Ranch Chicken and Veggies

  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 packet ranch seasoning
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 1 cup cheddar cheese
  • 1 1/2 lbs assorted baby potatoes
  • 1 head broccoli
  • 8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs
  • salt, to taste
  • pepper, to taste
  • 1 cup Panko bread crumbs

 

  1. Preheat oven to 400°F.

 

2. In a bowl, mix mayonnaise, ranch seasoning, garlic and cheddar cheese.

chicken-1

chicken-2

chicken-3

 

3. In a large bowl, combine potatoes and broccoli.

chicken-4

 

4. Toss 1/2 of the cheddar ranch mixture in with the potatoes and broccoli.

chicken-5

 

5. Pour the veggies into a 9×13 inch baking dish.

chicken-6

 

6. Season the chicken thighs with salt and pepper and place on top of the veggies.

chicken-7

 

7. Spoon the rest of the cheddar ranch mixture on top of each piece of chicken and pour Panko bread crumbs of the chicken and veggies.

chicken-8

 

8. Bake for 40-45 minutes (or until done).

chicken-10

 

I gotta say, this one surprised me. When I initially saw it, I happened to have everything on hand, so I thought I’d try it. It seemed easy enough and, if nothing else, would be a decent week day meal. We all really enjoy it. Like, a lot. And- it’s a complete meal! You get your meat and your side dish!

I also like this one because it makes a lot. A lot of my recipes only serve 4, this one has 8 pieces of chicken so it’s great for having guests over.

Also, there is a lot of room to switch it up. I added more broccoli this time because I really liked the broccoli flavor. But you could add cauliflower, just incorporate one veggie, etc.

I do recommend halving the potatoes- some of them were a little harder than they should be…

 

Leave a Reply

