Parmesan Pork Cutlets

1 pork tenderloin (1 lb)

1/3 cup all-purpose flour

2 eggs, lightly beaten

1 cup dry bread crumbs

1/4 cup grated Parmesan cheese

1 tsp. salt

1/4 cup olive oil

Lemon wedges (optional)

 

  1. Cut the pork diagonally into eight slices; pound each to 1/4 inch thickness.pork-2

 

 

2. Place the flour and eggs in separate shallow bowls. In another shallow bowl, combine the bread crumbs, cheese and salt.

pork-3

 

 

3. Dip pork in the flour, eggs, then the bread crumb mix.

pork-4

 

 

4. In a large skillet, cook pork in pool in batches over medium heat 2-3 minutes on each side or until crisp and meat juices run clear.

pork-6

 

 

5. Remove and keep warm. Serve with lemon wedges (optional)

pork-8

 

This recipe is one of my favorite week night recipes. One thing I look for when finding new recipes is how many of the ingredients I have on hand on a regular basis. I hate having to buy all new stuff that I will probably won’t use again. This is NOT one of those recipes. With the exception of the pork tenderloin, I typically have the rest of the ingredients in my pantry all the time!

So, not only is this great ingredient-wise, but it is also very easy to make a pretty hard to mess up (unless you let the meat cook to long- been there, done that…). On that note, the recipe says for 2-3 minutes on each side…yea, I have to let it cook much longer than that (perhaps I’m not making the pork thin enough?)

I typically use the Italian seasoned breadcrumbs (just a personal choice) and I have never “served it with lemon wedges”…

All in all, this one is a staple in my house hold. My kids love it, my husband says it’s one of his favorites, and it’s super simple and cheap!

 

 

Leave a Reply

